

Procedural motion (Byrne/Smith)

That Council allow CIr D'Arienzo to speak for an additional 1 minute on Item 2.

Motion Carried	Crs Atkins, Byrne, Da Cruz, D'Arienzo, Drury, Griffiths, Howard,
For Motion:	Langford, Lockie, Scott, Shetty, Smith, Stamolis and Stephens
Against Motion:	Nil
C0624(2) Item 2	Planning Proposal for Additional Special Entertainment Precincts - Pre-gateway Determination

Motion: (D'Arienzo/Smith)

- 1. That Council endorse the Planning Proposal to amend the Inner West Local Environmental Plan 2022 to designate six new Special Entertainment Precincts (SEPs) and make a minor extension to the Enmore Road SEP to be submitted to the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces seeking a Gateway Determination under Section 3.33 and 3.34 of the *Environmental Planning & Assessment Act* 1979.
- 2. That Council place the Planning Proposal and draft DCP amendments on community consultation in accordance with Council's Community Engagement Framework to meet the requirements of the Gateway Determination, *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979* and *Environmental Planning and Assessment Regulation 2021*, should the Planning Proposal receive a favourable Gateway Determination.
- 3. That Council develops an expression of interest process to add to the SEP isolated venues that are appropriately located.
- 4. That Council request delegation from the Minister for Planning to manage the plan making functions of the Planning Proposal.
- 5. That Council authorise the General Manager to make technical modifications to the Planning Proposal, Development Control Plan, and Special Entertainment Precinct Management Plan prior to exhibition.

Motion Carried For Motion:	Crs Atkins, Byrne, Da Cruz, D'Arienzo, Drury, Griffiths, Howard,
FOR MOLION.	CIS Alkins, Byrne, Da Ciuz, D'Anerizo, Diury, Grimins, Howard,
	Langford, Lockie, Scott, Shetty, Smith, Stamolis and Stephens
Against Motion:	Nil

Procedural motion (Byrne/D'Arienzo)

That Council allow CIr Smith to speak for an additional 1 minute on Item 3.

Motion Carried	
For Motion:	Crs Atkins, Byrne, Da Cruz, D'Arienzo, Drury, Griffiths, Howard,
	Langford, Lockie, Scott, Shetty, Smith, Stamolis and Stephens
Against Motion:	Nil

Councillor Stamolis left the meeting at 8:55pm